Saturday, April 24, 2010

Here Lies Love -- Imelda Marcos

Rolling Stone, the US-based rock and roll magazine, gave the Imelda Marcos-inspired album "Here Lies Love" a favorable review. The album is a collaboration between David Byrne and Fatboy Slim.
Rolling Stone writer Jody Rosen, who reviewed the album, wrote, "David Byrne turns an unwieldy premise - a musical dramatization of former Philippines first lady Imelda Marcos' early life - into dizzy fun by setting 22 songs to Fatboy Slim's lush and bustling dance beats."
Rosen noted that "Marcos was a clubgoer who had a disco ball in her New York town house."
The Rolling Stone review also described the themes of the songs in "Here Lies Love" as "depicting (Imelda) Marcos' outsize anxieties, desires, and ambitions," and cautioned listeners to "dig into that heady stuff if you like," but ultimately pointed to the lively quality of the music in the album when it advised listeners to "just surrender to the inexorable beats" of Byrne and Fatboy Slim's tunes.

Friday, April 16, 2010

My computer security is at risk!

Tabang! Help! Tulong!! Kaspersky Internet Security stops your PC being slowed down by cybercriminals and delivers unsurpassed on-line safety whilst protecting your files, music and photos from hackers:
  • Keeps your money and identity safe Improved!
  • Protects against bank account fraud
  • Safeguards against online shopping threats
  • Allows questionable applications and websites
    to be run in 'Safe Run Mode' New!
  • Cybercriminals won’t hi-jack your PC
  • Family protection from on-line predators
  • Your files won’t be ruined by hackers Improved!
  • Keeps your PC running smoothly
  • Safer Wi-Fi connections
  • Two way personal firewall

Sunday, April 4, 2010


All of the built-in apps on iPad were designed from the ground up to take advantage of the large Multi-Touch screen and advanced capabilities of iPad. And they work in any orientation. So you can do things with these apps that you can’t do on any other device.

GiggleYohoo designed by CHRiS CaGanG - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED series of 2022

Click to TOP